Southwest Regional Transportation Planning Commission

In order to plan in more detail, and on a smaller scale, the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) breaks the state into transportation planning regions made up of groups of counties. The Southwest Regional Transportation Planning Region (SWTPR) includes Archuleta, Dolores, La Plata, Montezuma, and San Juan Counties and the Ute Mountain and Southern Ute Tribes. Each government jurisdiction appoints a representative and alternate if they desire.

The SWTPR works with the CDOT, regional transit agencies, area governments, and the public to coordinate regional transportation plans and priorities. Representatives on the SWTPR can also serve on the Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC). The Colorado Transportation Commission is advised by the STAC. To attend or be on the contact list for SWTPR meetings, contact Region 9.

  For information about transportation in our region go to the Colorado Department of Transportation website.

  SWTPR Representatives

2022 Regional Meetings*
February Agenda Board Packet Minutes
April Agenda Board Packet Minutes
June Agenda Board Packet Minutes
August Agenda Board Packet Minutes
October Agenda Board Packet Minutes
December Agenda Board Packet Minutes


*Prior documents available upon request. 






Region 9